What Germans think of my hometown

Standard

Once my coworkers found out I’m from Kansas City, this song has played every day in the lab. They remembered it from 1974, which means that this song basically defines what a whole generation of Germans believes about Kansas City. Sigh.

About Sambablogger

I am a scientist and writer based in Australia. Outside of my research I spend a lot of time cooking, dancing, working out, and reading. Also I really enjoy sitting with my fiance at a pub on a sunny day with a cold beer fresh from the tap. I'm an ambitious person. I love learning new skills and taking in all life has to offer, but I'm also trying to learn to observe better. This blog is mostly a product of that process.

Leave a Reply

