Sick

Standard

I’ve been sick for three days now, and in my boredom I’ve come up with the perfect system of relief. That’s right, I can’t even put aside my perfectionist ways when I’m sick! So this is it: Hot tea, chili sauce, wasabi. Without going into how good these foods are for your immune system, I can say that they make for a happy sick body (at least as happy as one can be). Hot tea moistens your lungs and makes you cough up all of that mucous. Chili sauce makes your nose run and makes you less congested. Wasabi really opens your sinuses (just be careful with the dose). I’ve never been so satisfied with myself in a state of illness. : )

About Sambablogger

I am a scientist and writer based in Australia. Outside of my research I spend a lot of time cooking, dancing, working out, and reading. Also I really enjoy sitting with my fiance at a pub on a sunny day with a cold beer fresh from the tap. I'm an ambitious person. I love learning new skills and taking in all life has to offer, but I'm also trying to learn to observe better. This blog is mostly a product of that process.

Leave a Reply

